Fall 2020 Dance Class Schedule:

August 17, 2020-June, 2021

Hillsboro Dance Center believes everyone should be able to dance and move their body, regardless of their level of skill or physical ability. We offer kid's dance classes from toddlers to teens, as well as adult dance classes and private dance lessons.

We have professional and classically trained dance instructors ready to help your family learn to dance, exercise, have fun, and maybe learn some teamwork and gain some flexibility along the way!

We excited to meet you in our private, secure, safe space located in Historic Downtown Hillsboro, Oregon. 

Tuition/Costs

 

Due to the very small class sizes required by social distancing guidelines, we have changed our tuition structure charge by the class rather than by the hour. All classes can be taken via zoom, just let us know!

Discounts

Single Dancer Max=$330

Family Max 2 dancer families=$460

Family Max 3 dancer families=$530

(Our computer system will not figure out the 2 & 3 dancer family maxes correctly. Please contact us so we can adjust your tuition manually.)

If you are on the family fee, please only take one class in each genre (tap, jazz, ballet, etc) until October.

Dancers should arrive five minutes early for class. Dismissal will also take up to five minutes after the class is over.

Tuition Info and Other Costs

  • There is a third party 2.75% processing fee added to each transaction.

  • Tuition is charged monthly. We are a 100% autopay studio.

  • Tuition is per student per month.

  • Tuition is the same no matter how many classes are in a month.

  • August tuition will be charged at 50% on August 1st.

  • Classes start on August 17th.

  • If the studio is forced to close due to Oregon shutting down again, we will teach all classes via zoom until we are able to reopen in-person.

June Performance Costs

  • Dancers will work all year toward a June performance.

  • All classes will have a costume cost.

  • If the ban on gatherings is lifted, we will have our June recital in a theater. Recital tickets cost $16 and help pay for the cost of our June performance.

  • If gatherings are still prohibited, we plan to Livestream a video recital from the studio.

Performing Company 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mini PC

Wed 4:00-4:55 p.m.

Mini PC Jazz

Wed 5:00-5:50 p.m.

Mini PC Ballet

Junior PC

Wed 4:00-4:55 p.m.

Junior PC Ballet

Wed 5:00-5:50 p.m.

Junior PC Jazz

Teen PC

Mon 6:15-7:00 p.m.

Teen PC Contemporary

Mon 7:00-7:50 p.m.

Teen PC Hip-Hop

Wed 7:00-7:50 p.m.

Teen PC Tap

Thurs 5:15-6:45 p.m.

Teen PC Lyrical

6:55-7:55 p.m.

Teen PC Ballet

Senior PC

Mon 6:15-7:00 p.m.

Hip-Hop age 12-18

Mon 7:00-7:50 p.m.

Sr PC Contemporary

 

Mon 8:00-9:30 p.m.

Adv Teen Ballet/Pointe

Thurs 6:50-8:05 p.m.

Adv Teen Jazz/Lyrical

Thurs 8:05-8:30 p.m.

Sr PC 

Thurs 8:30-9:30 p.m.

Sr PC & Adv Teen Ballet

Safety

We are strictly following the guidelines laid out for dance studios and similar businesses by Governor Brown. 

Due to social distancing requirements, class sizes are small. The dance floors are marked to ensure that there is a six-foot distance between every dancer.

 

Touched surfaces are sanitized between classes including the floor. Once we are in Phase 2, we will also be using (and sanitizing) ballet barres and acro mats. 

To follow social distancing protocols, our lobby will be closed. Parents of 3-7-year-olds can watch the class via zoom from their car. If a child becomes upset or needs you, we will text you or instantly come out to the parking lot to get you.

Please do not bring your child to the studio for 10 days if they have been exposed to or are showing signs of illness. Any fever must be gone for 72 hours without medicine before returning to class. Your child is welcome to take the class via zoom from home. 

Dancers should arrive five minutes before class and we will let dancers into the studio one at a time so that they stay socially distanced. Please allow five minutes for drop off and five minutes for pickup.

We will be taking temperatures and offering hand sanitizer as dancers enter the building. Everyone 12+ must wear a mask to enter and exit until the Oregon rule changes. Dancers may take masks off while dancing (strenuous activity.)

If Washington County shuts down again, we will temporarily switch over to teaching via zoom until Washington County reopens. 

Schedule by Age

 

Age 3

 

Monday

10:30-11:00 a.m.

Virtual Preballet (zoom only $55)

 

Saturday

10:15-10:45 a.m.

Preballet age 3-4 ($55)

1:00-1:45 p.m.

Prince & Princess Preballet

age 3-5

Starts in January ($55)

Age 4-5

 

Tuesday

4:00-4:50 p.m.

Tap/Jazz age 4-5 ($65)

Thursday

4:00-4:45 p.m.

Preballet age 4-5 ($65)

4:55-5:40 p.m.

Preballet Level 2 age 5-6 ($65)​

Friday

4:00-4:50 p.m.

Hippity-Hop/Acro age 4-5 ($65)

Saturday

10:15-10:45 a.m.

Preballet age 3-4 ($55)

11:00-11:45 a.m.

Preballet age 4-5 ($65)

1:00-1:45 p.m.

Prince &Princess Preballet

age 3-5 ($55)

Starts in January 

Age 6-7

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Monday

4:00-4:50 p.m.

Hip-Hop age 6-7 ($65) 

 

Tuesday

5:00-5:50 p.m.

Tap/Jazz age 6-7 ($65)

Wednesday

6:00-6:50 p.m.

Ballet age 6-7 ($65)

 

Thursday

4:55-5:40 p.m.

Preballet Level 2 age 5-6 ($65)

Friday

6:00-6:50 p.m.

Acro age 6-7 ($65)

Age 8-11

 

 

 

 

 

Monday

4-4:50 p.m. 

Contemporary age 8-11 ($65) 

5:00-5:50 p.m.

Hip-Hop age 8-11 FULL

8:00-8:50 p.m. New!

Hip-Hop age 8-11 ($65)

Tuesday

6:00-6:50 p.m.

Int Jazz/Lyrical age 8-11($65)

(Prerequisite: Beg Jazz/Lyrical 8-11 or Mini Jazz)

7:00-7:50 p.m.

Beg/Int Tap age 8-11 ($65)

Wednesday

6:00-7:00 p.m.

Adv Jazz/Lyrical age 10-13 ($65)

7:50-8:50 p.m.

Musical Theater Tap age 10-18 ($65)

(Must also be taking Tap Level 3  or higher)

Thursday

4:00-4:50 p.m.

Beg Jazz/Lyrical age 8-11 ($65)

5:45-6:35 p.m.

Ballet age 8-11 ($65)

8:00-8:30 p.m.

Prepointe age 11-18 ($55)

(Teacher Invite Only, Must be taking another ballet class.)

Friday

5:00-5:50 p.m.

Acro Lv 3 age 10-18 ($65)

7:15-8:00 p.m.

Acro Lv 2 age 8-18 ($65)

8:15-9:00 p.m.

Acro Lv 1 age 8-18 ($65)

Age 12-18

 

 

Monday 

5:00-5:50 p.m.

Contemporary age 12-18 ($65)

6:15-7:00 p.m.

Hip-Hop age 12-18 ($65)

8:00-9:15 p.m.

Adv Teen Ballet/Pointe ($65)

(Pointe dancers must also take the Thursday 8:30-9:30 class.)

Tuesday

6:00-6:50 p.m.

Beg Teen Tap age 12-18 ($65)

7:00-7:50 p.m.

Beg/Int Teen Jazz/Lyrical ($65)

8:00-8:50 p.m.

Adv Teen Tap: Tap 5 ($65)

Wednesday

6:00-7:00 p.m.

Adv Jazz/Lyrical age 10-13 ($65)

7:10-8:00 p.m.

Beg/Int Teen Ballet ($65)

7:50-8:50 p.m. 

Musical Theater Tap age 10-18 ($65)

(Must also be taking Tap Level 3  or higher)

Thursday

6:50-8:05 p.m.

Adv Teen Jazz/Lyrical ($65)

 

8:00-8:30 p.m.

Prepointe age 11-18 ($55)

(Teacher Invite Only, Must be taking another ballet class.)

8:30-9:30 p.m.

Adv Teen Ballet/Pointe ($65)

(Pointe dancers must also take the Monday class.)

Friday

5:00-5:50 p.m.

Acro Lv 3 age 10-18 ($65)

7:15-8:00 p.m.

Acro 2 age 8-18 ($65)

8:15-9:00 p.m.

Acro 1 age 8-18 ($65)

Adult

 

 

 

 

Tuesday

8:00-8:50 p.m.

Int Adult Lyrical ($65)

Thursday

8:30-9:30 p.m.

Adv Adult Lyrical ($65)

Friday

6:00-6:50 p.m.

Adult Tap ($65)

Shining Stars

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(Shining Stars classes are geared for dancers with learning differences. However, anyone may join these classes.)

Saturday

12:00-12:45 p.m.

Teen/Adult Shining Stars ($65) Jazz/Contemporary

---------------------------------------------------------------

Key:

Beg=Beginning

Int=Intermediate

Adv=Advanced

Acro is like Tumbling.

PC=Performing Company